About payment plans

There are 4 plans in Botmother: 3 paid (Start, Advanced and Professional) and one free (Test). You can make 1, 5, or 10 bots, respectively, on paid plans. You can add up to 10 test bots at all plans.

A test bot is a bot that you can create on the test plan to learn the full functionality of the chatbot builder. Such bots are marked with a TEST icon. Test bots will only work for testers.

A tester is a bot user who does not use up the limited number of actions per day. A bot can have a total of 5 testers. You can assign a user as a tester in the User States section.

You can test the builder before subscribing using the test plan.

A test plan is a free plan where you can create bots and learn and test new features. Bots on the test plan are limited by the number of users. All new Botmother users are able to use the test plan for 5 days, with no limits on users. Starting from the 6 day, the test plan will only work for testers.

When you create a new account the trial period is activated automatically.

The trial period does not apply to bots that were transferred to a new account and whose trial period expired on the previous account.

In order to make the bot from a test to live, i.e. it can respond to all users, you need to switch to one of the paid plan. On paid plans, you can make one, up to five or up to ten live bots respectively. In other words, a live bot is a fully functional bot, it responds to all users who write to it.

You can make the bot live after payment by activating “Connect the bot to the plan” slider in Settings section.

All plans are on a subscription basis with monthly or annual renewal. You can cancel automatic payments at any time before the payment date.

When you switch from a paid to a free plan, platforms are automatically turned off. After paying, you will need to turn on the platforms by yourself in the Settings section.
There are limits on the number of uploaded files (image, audio, document) per account:
  • On the Test plan, you can you can upload no more than 100 files of all types to the bot.
  • On the Start plan, you can upload no more than 500 files of all types to the bot.
  • On the Advanced plan, you can upload no more than 2500 files of all types to all bots.
  • On the Professional plan, you can upload no more than 5000 files of all types to all bots.

You can transfer a bot from one account to another through a support request.

You can transfer only a bot from a paid account or an account with expired paid period. A bot from an account that has never been paid can only be transferred to a paid account.

You can learn more about the plans and compare them on the Payment Plans page.